Austin Aspires

L​eadership Table 

Dr. Adenuga Atewologun

Ms. Diane Baker
United Way

Ms. Amy Baskin
Austin Public Schools

Dr. Mark Ciota

Mayo Clinic

Ms. Gail Dennison
Hormel Institute

Mr. Jim Snee
Hormel Foods

Mr. Sandy Forstner
Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Dan Goshorn

Ms. Julie Clinefelter
Austin Public Library

Mr. Dale Wicks
Quality Pork Processors

Mr. David Krenz
Austin Public Schools

Chief Brian Krueger
City of Austin

Ms. Laura Marreel
Pacelli Catholic Schools

Mr. Tedd Maxfield

Mr. Craig Oscarson
Mower County

Ms. Gema Alvarado
Parenting Resource Center

Mr. Gary Ray
The Hormel Foundation

Pastor Mike Sager
Faith Church

Tom Compton
Austin Public Schools, AEA

Mayor Tom Stiehm
City of Austin

Mr. Solomon Paul
Welcome Center

What is Collective Impact?

Collective impact is the commitment of a group of actors from different sectors of a community to a common agenda for solving a complex social problem. The underlying premise of collective impact is that no single organization can create large-scale, lasting social change alone. Austin Aspires will serve as the convening organization to work toward the goal of educational excellence for all students in our community.  

21 community leaders from Austin were invited to join our partners in creating a culture of educational excellence in our community as a member of the Austin Aspires Leadership Table. Our Leadership Table members' first priority was to review local data and set community wide education goals to be supported in all of our organizations.